Ad Top

The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup(the tenth Cricket World Cup) will be hosted by: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Host(s) India
 Sri Lanka

The World Cup will take place between 19 February 2011 to 2 April 2011.
FIRST MATCH on 19 February 2011 between India  and Bangladesh.
Participants : 14 Nations(from 104 entrants) 


ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule has been announced. World Best 14 Teams are divided into two groups: Group A and Group B. A total of 49 matches will be played. The tournament will occur in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh from Feb 19, 2011
Group A
Group B
South Africa
New Zealand
The Netherlands
West Indies

Match Schedule

DATETIMEMatch DetailsVenue
Feb 19,201114:30Bangladesh vs India D/NMirpur
Feb 20,201109:30New Zealand vs KenyaChennai
Feb 20,201114:30Sri Lanka vs Canada D/NHambantota
Feb 21,201114:30Australia vs Zimbabwe D/NAhmedabad
Feb 22,201114:30England vs Netherlands D/NNagpur
Feb 23,201114:30Pakistan vs Kenya D/NHambantota
Feb 24,201114:30South Africa vs West Indies D/NDelhi
Feb 25,201109:30Bangladesh vs IrelandMirpur
Feb 25,201114:30Australia vs New Zealand D/NNagpur
Feb 26,201114:30Pakistan vs Sri Lanka D/NColombo
Feb 27,201114:30India vs England D/NBangalore
Feb 28,201109:30Canada vs ZimbabweNagpur
Feb 28,201114:30West Indies vs Netherlands D/NDelhi
Mar 1,201114:30Sri Lanka vs Kenya D/NColombo
Mar 2,201114:30England vs Ireland D/NBangalore
Mar 3,201109:30South Africa vs NetherlandsMohali
Mar 3,201114:30Pakistan vs Canada D/NColombo
Mar 4,201109:30New Zealand vs ZimbabweAhmedabad
Mar 4,201114:30Bangladesh vs West Indies D/NMirpur
Mar 5,201114:30Australia vs Sri Lanka D/NColombo
Mar 6,201109:30South Africa vs EnglandChennai
Mar 6,201114:30India vs Ireland D/NBangalore
Mar 7,201114:30Canada vs Kenya D/NDelhi
Mar 8,201114:30Pakistan vs New Zealand D/NKandy
Mar 9,201114:30India vs Netherlands D/NDelhi
Mar 10,201114:30Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe D/NKandy
Mar 11,201109:30West Indies vs IrelandMohali
Mar 11, 201114:30Bangladesh vs England D/NChittagong
Mar 12,201114:30India vs South Africa D/NNagpur
Mar 13,201109:30New Zealand vs CanadaMumbai
Mar 13,201114:30Australia vs Kenya D/NBangalore
Mar 14,201109:30Bangladesh vs NetherlandsChittagong
Mar 14,201114:30Pakistan vs Zimbabwe D/NKandy
Mar 15,201114:30South Africa vs Ireland D/NKolkata
Mar 16, 201114:30Australia vs Canada D/NBangalore
Mar 17,201114:30England vs West Indies D/NChennai
Mar 18,201109:30Ireland vs NetherlandsKolkata
Mar 18,201114:30Sri Lanka vs New Zealand D/NMumbai
Mar 19,201109:30Bangladesh vs South AfricaMirpur
Mar 19,201114:30Pakistan vs Australia D/NColombo
Mar 20,201109:30Zimbabwe vs KenyaKolkata
Mar 20,201114:30India vs West Indies D/NChennai
Mar 23,201114:301st Quarter Final D/NMirpur
Mar 24,201114:302nd Quarter Final D/NColombo
Mar 25,201114:303rd Quarter Final D/NMirpur
Mar 26,201114:304th Quarter Final D/NAhmedabad
Mar 29,201114:301st Semi Final D/NColombo
Mar 30,201114:302nd Semi Final D/NMohali
Apr 2,201114:30Final D/NMumbai

India Versus Netherlands

India takes on Netherlands at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi today on 9th of March 2011 at 02:30 PM IST. It is the 25th Match of the tournament. India standing at the top of the points table in Group B with 5 points and a NRR of +0.768. Lets see where they can reach from here.

England versus Netherlands ICC Cricket Worldcup 2011

England vs Netherlands will be played tomorrow at 14.30 Indian Standard Time at Nagpur. It is schedule to be a Day-Night Match. Full Schedule

India Australia Warm Up Match

Today India takes on Australia in a warm up match at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The match will start at 14:30 (Local Time). The match is scheduled to be a Day-Night. This is the 6th Warm Up match in the ICC World Cup 2011 event and with that only 6 more days to go for the main event to begin.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 squad of INDIA: Sreesanth, Rohit Sharma, Ojha dropped

The 15-player team is:
  • MS Dhoni (C)
  • Sachin Tendulkar
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Suresh Raina
  • Virat Kohli
  • Yusuf Pathan (all-rounder)
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Munaf Patel
  • Praveen Kumar
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • R. Ashwin
  • Piyush Chawla

2011 ICC Cricket Worldcup FACTS part-2

Most runs by a batsman in one world cup tournament
The answer is obviously Sachin Tendulkar. Easily the best batsmen modern cricket World has seen, and as this remarkable career comes to its climax - Tendulkar's records will always speak loudly how genius this little master was. Tendulkar has made 1796 runs in total, from 36 ODIs.

Second batsmen to make most runs is Ricky Ponting who has 1537 runs from 39 games. 2011 world cup will be a direct tussle between these two to decide who finishes with most WC runs. Brian Lara retired with 1225 world cup runs.